Vegetable Nut Pie

This is one of my absolute favorite recipes, for the filling . . .

001

. . . not so much the crust in the original recipe. So, I am still perfecting that. I will either add a link to the perfect crust when I finally find it or my recipe when I perfect a better version.

But the pie, itself, is so delicious that it is worth tinkering with the crust.

I always use a touch more Gruyere than the recipe calls for. Who can resist?

Shopping list (ingredients that may not be on hand)
carrots
broccoli
scallions
pecans, peanuts, or cashews (I use cashews)
Gruyere cheese

Source
Rodale’s Basic Natural Foods Cookbook, edited by Charles Gerras and Rodale’s staff, page 218, in 1989 edition

This entry was posted in Rodale's Basic Natural Foods Cookbook and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

