My Favorite Juice

I have posted this juicing recipe before on my main blog, but I really love this juice, I want it on this site for easy reference, and this time I have photos.

003

Shopping List/Recipe
4 carrots
1 stalk of celery
1 apple
1 cup red grapes
2″ slice pineapple
handful of spinach
slice of red bell pepper
1″ slice of cucumber

Juice with juicer.

Juicing is continuing to grow in popularity, and there are new popular brands of juicers available. I still use my original Champion juicer and love it.

Tips
If you are using a Champion juicer, I have found that a Pyrex 4-cup measuring cup works perfectly for collecting the juice. It fits under the juicer (if you tip it a little sliding it under or out from under the attachment) and, if you are sharing the juice, it has a handy pouring edge. Since I often do not share my juice, I drink it straight from the measuring cup.

008

Notice that the photo I chose for the main photo is of the unjuiced ingredients. The juice looks downright nasty. In fact, I was afraid to taste it the first time I made it. It is, hands down, the best tasting thing I have ever tasted in my life. I think it even beats out chocolate. It is probably the apple, pineapple, and grapes. Whatever it is, the combination is amazing.

Also, I have tried making this juice and others in the morning and taking it to work or school with me in various types of containers. It never tastes as good, even though it is refrigerated in an air-tight container. I think it must start degrading very quickly. So, now, I only make it to drink immediately.

Enjoy.

Source
As noted on my original blog post, I really wish I knew whom to give credit for the recipe. Someone was kind enough to post it years ago, I think on a message board. Unfortunately, I can not remember her name.

Personal Update
1. I have tried a new recipe since I last posted. It was another recipe test in my quest for the perfect vegetarian lasagna and, from the recipe, should have been The One. It was good, but not quite what my taste buds wanted to preserve here. I think the ricotta cheese was a little overpowering in that one.
2.  I am in the throes of urgently looking for my first post-law school job. Why is it that peanut butter sandwiches are faster in preparation and cleanup than cooking or even juicing?
3.  This article from the ABA says that stress (and lack of exercise) may be killing law student brain cells. Yes, I think I can feel them dying off. The exercise and meditative practices the article suggests are important, but I am trying to help out on the nutrition side of things too. This juice is one of my chosen weapons.

 

This entry was posted in Handed-Down or Shared or Mine and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

